Home » blog » 2011 Yahoo All-American list

Posted by on December 13th, 2011 in blog, CFF Features, Jeff Siverhus | No Comments


There will be a host of different media outlets that come out with their different list, all touting theirs to be the gospel. Yahoo recently released their 2011 All-American list and one thing that stood out was the amount of SEC players represented. Given the SEC dominance with resent BCS Championships, I guess this shouldn’t come as much of a surprise.

Feel free to leave your comments & opinions on the list below..

QB – Robert Griffin III, Baylor
RB – Montee Ball, Wisconsin
RB – Trent Richardson, Alabama
WR – Justin Blackmon, Oklahoma State
WR – Sammy Watkins, Clemson
WR – Robert Woods, USC
T – Matt Kalil, USC
T – Nate Potter, Boise State
G – William Blackwell, LSU
G – David DeCastro, Stanford
C – Ben Jones, Georgia

DE – Melvin Ingram, South Carolina
DE – Whitney Mercilus, Illinois
DT – Devon Still, Penn State
DT – Jerel Worthy, Michigan State
LB – Lavonte David, Nebraska
LB – Dont’a Hightower, Alabama
LB – Luke Keuchly, Boston College
CB – Morris Claiborne, LSU
CB – Tyrann Mathieu, LSU
FS – Bacarri Rambo, Georgia
SS – Mark Barron, Alabama

Special Teams
K – Brett Maher, Nebraska
P – Shawn Powell, Florida State
KR – Greg McCoy, TCU
PR – Tyrann Mathieu, LSU

No Comments

Comments are now closed.